Eurythmics “Touch” Released November 14, 1983


“Touch” is the third studio and first U.K. #1 album for the Eurythmics. It reached Top 10 in the U.S. It ranked #492 in Rolling Stone’s The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time in 2003, and again in a revised list in 2012.

Touch was also the first album to be released simultaneously on record and on the then-new CD format in the United States.

The album features the singles
“Who’s That Girl?” (#3 UK, #21 US),
“Right by Your Side” (#10 UK, #29 US)
“Here Comes the Rain Again” (#8 UK, #4 US).

Slant Magazine listed the album at #47 on its list of “Best Albums of the 1980s”.


1.”Here Comes the Rain Again” 4:54
2.”Regrets” 4:43
3.”Right By Your Side” 4:05
4.”Cool Blue” 4:48
5.”Who’s That Girl?” 4:46
6.”The First Cut” 4:44
7.”Aqua” 4:36
8.”No Fear, No Hate, No Pain (No Broken Hearts)” 5:24
9.”Paint a Rumour” 7:30

All songs written and composed by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except “Fame” by David Bowie, Carlos Alomar and John Lennon and “ABC (Freeform)” by David A. Stewart, Timothy Wheater, Nadine Masseron.



Annie Lennox – vocals, flute, percussion, keyboard
Dave Stewart – vocals, dulcimer, bass, guitar, drum programming, keyboard, xylophone

Additional personnel
Dick Cuthell – trumpet, cornet, flugelhorn
Martin Dobson – baritone saxophone
Dean Garcia (later of Curve) – bass
Michael Kamen – conductor
British Philharmonic – strings